Blue moon to shine on New Year’s Eve

Once in a Blue Moon. My mom started a tradition 20 years ago to have a Blue Moon letter. It originated with her. She wrote a poem, added some artwork and mailed it to the first person in our Blue Moon group. It took months for the traveling letter to get to me, the last person to add to it. A precious document of all of us.
It’s too late to start one, now. But think about this unusual moment in your life. And take a look at the moon tomorrow night.

5 thoughts on “Blue moon to shine on New Year’s Eve

  1. Pingback: Blue moon to shine on New Year's Eve « Ellison Bay Pottery Studios | Beauty of Ceramics

  2. Oh, I wish I had thought of a letter. I remember the last blue moon, and just might not be around for the next one at 86. I’ll look wistfully tomorrow night when the skies should be clear here, deep in SE Texas where the moon shines bright! I hope you enjoy it wherever you might be.

  3. Hi, NE WI, so I will probably be looking from inside my warm and toasty house! Thanks for your comment.

Leave a Reply

